This weekend

Unfortunately I can't show you any pictures at all since I'm having trouble uploading them. But what I can do, is telling you a bit about this weekeend and then post the pictures another day.
 
This Thursday we had a BBQ after school up at the Suspension Bridge. There's a huge area of grass there and we had a great time sitting on our jackets, smelling the smoke from the barbeques, overlooking the whole of Bristol, with hot air balloons and fields in the horizon. With the bridge just beneath us, and the sunset in another direction, it was just perfect. Some played frisbee and some African people made some sort of traditional dance. It was amazing! 
 
Then on Saturday we had a picknick in Clifton, all of the girls. We sat in a huge park I've never seen before. With music, grapes, crisps, bread and cheese we had a greeeat day. It was really sunny as well so  I think I got a tan, even though I used sun screen. After that we went back to the centre and had a drink and went to the Bridge where we sat for ab hour or so, just talking until it started to get colder.
 
Yesterday Meike ans I went to a sushi bar in Cabot Circus. It was ridiculously expensive but so worth it. The dishes came moving on a sort of ... uh... how so I explain it... well imagine the system they have at airports when you collect your luggage at arrival. Exactly like that, but smaller and with sushi and other Asian dishes and desserts passing by your seat. And you just take whatever you want! Price depends on which colour the plate is. :)
 
Then I bought a pink helium balloon in the shape of a cat. I carried it with me on our adventure through Clifton village. We enjoyed it even more than we expected; posh though it might be, it is definitly beautiful... I wouldn't mind living there. WOW.
 
We named the cat Koolio II after a cat we met by chance on Pembroke Rd in Clifton. It had a necklace with it's name on it. And when we sat down to have something to drink, we decided to send Koolio II into the air with a letter attached to him.
 
And so we did. Back at Queens Square just outside the school we set him into freedom, then watching him fly away a hundred metres up in the air over the city.

Kommentera här: